Knee Update! Surgery is almost scheduled

It feels like I haven’t updated my blog in ages, and when I checked the date of my last entry, I confirmed that is has been ages. Between not having any new knee information to share, Zac’s injury, and getting wrapped up in end-of-the-year things at work, I haven’t had much to share.

Yesterday, I spoke with my orthopedic surgeon and gave him a go to schedule surgery. If he has the availability, it looks like I will have my tibial osteotomy on June 1. This is the first Wednesday of my summer vacation. With 10 weeks off at summer vacation, I’ll have just enough time to rehab my knee and feel comfortable on my own two feet again before the next school year starts. This is nothing I won’t be able to overcome. Heck, I had two ACL reconstruction surgeries while maintaining full-time student status as I completed my undergrad and an (unsuccessful) ACL revision surgery in the midst of earning my Master’s degree. This time I have a full 10 weeks off to fully devote to rehabilitation. Considering what I’ve been through, this should be a walk in the park.

One response to “Knee Update! Surgery is almost scheduled

  1. Glad to hear that you will have the whole Summer for recovery. Keep that positive attitude!

Leave a Reply

