Big day tomorrow

Tomorrow is a pretty big day for me. I am going to visit my doctor after school. It has been two weeks since I saw him last and he had me slow down with my rehabilitation. Since my last doctor’s visit, I have been adamant about taking my anti-inflammatory medication. I am currently taking Relafen two times a day and it is helping a lot, however, I am worried about the long-term side effects that this medication, which is an NSAID, might have on my body. I am especially concerned with how it will affect my heart, liver, and stomach.

Since my last appointment, both my pain level and my swelling have subsided. My knee no longer is completely swollen after teaching during the day. I think my body is getting use to being on my feet for an extended period of time. Also, I know that my due diligence in icing and taking my anti-inflammatory medication has also helped substantially.

Other than my recent knee complications, things have been going great. I love my job and I could not be happier with the new career path I chose. While I do spend countless hours on the weekend and in the evenings planning lessons and grading papers, I enjoy almost every minute of it, especially the lesson planning. Also, Zac and I are getting closer to closing on our house. It is crazy to think that we are almost homeowners. We are both super excited to move into our first house and make it our home. If things continue as they should, we will be in our house by the beginning of October!

Leave a Reply

