Progress!

Progress with knee surgery is coming along pretty well. Last week I did the test on the Biodex Machine to measure my muscle strength. So far, I have regained 85.5 percent strength in my quad and 81 percent strength in my hamstring. Once I reach 90 percent or better, I won’t need physical therapy anymore. I will keep working out on this machine and testing on it with therapy.

Also, my doctor told me that I could start jogging at around the 4 month mark. That is in only a little more than a month! It does not seem even feasible yet though, because just walking around all day at school makes my knee stiff and sore. I think I will wait until my knee feels more normal to start running because it does not feel anywhere near normal yet. It still feels slightly foreign.

Leave a Reply

