Adding weight in therapy!

I am five weeks and two days out of surgery so far and I keep making progress at physical therapy. Today was my third day of therapy so far and I feel stronger and more capable with each and every visit. The therapist strapped a four pound weight onto my leg today as I did my straight leg raises, straight leg raised on my side, inside leg lifts, and the straight leg raises on my stomach. The weight made the exercises much more difficult, and my muscles were burning, but I know that the additional weight is helping me rehabilitate my leg. The weight had to be strapped on my thigh though because my new ACL graft isn’t strong enough yet to have the additional weight on my ankle. With that said though, it had only been three visits and I keep doing new things at therapy. I am pretty satisfied with how quickly things are coming along now.

Leave a Reply

