Daily Archives: June 23, 2010

mmmm…Pinkberry

One of my sorority sisters was in town today and she came by to see me. She was with her friend in Southern California and they picked me up and we went to Pinkberry. This happed to be my first Pinkberry trip. I mean, I’ve been to Joghurt and Yogurtland before, but never Pinkberry. OMG it was so delicious; it was everything that it was cracked up to be and more! For those of you who do not know about the frozen yogurt, or “fro yo,” craze that hit California big time a while back, Pinkberry is a frozen yogurt shop. They have only a few flavors, but they have a wide variety of toppings to choose from. I saw everything from fresh cut fruit to chocolate chips and gummy bears.

I had the original flavor in the mini size. The mini size is almost a serving (0.9 to be exact), less than 100 calories and fat free. I really wish I took a picture of it, but I didn’t. For my toppings, I chose kiwi, mango, and raspberries. It was such a delicious concoction. Yum! Nothing like sweet/tangy frozen yogurt with tasty fruit on top of it! What I like about their fruit topping is that it isn’t sugary junk and it also is never frozen. The people who work at Pinkberry actually cut the fresh fruit at the location daily!

After my trip to Pinkberry, I did my daily physical therapy exercises in the pool. I like having access to a pool because it provides me with some variety for my therapy. I did my squats, calf raises, leg lifts, hamstring curls, and sideways leg lifts in the pool. I was even able to do my calf raises on just my right leg, which was really good because I felt the burn in my calf and didn’t feel a thing in my knee.

I also went to physical therapy yesterday. Right now I am going three times a week with instructions to work out by myself everyday that I am not in therapy. Yesterday in therapy I did weighted hamstring curls. I only did five pounds, but it was still a pretty big accomplishment for me.