Looking at the positive side of not running

Due to the fact that my last post was rather depressing, I’ve been trying to think about all of the positives that there are associated with not running for a prolonged time.If you can think of any more, please add them to my list, because it is pretty short. Anyway, without further adieu, here is my list.

The Positives of Not Running

1. Less Laundry Without running five days a week, I have much less laundry to do on a weekly basis. (Well, Zac has taken it over now because I am crutching around) Regardless, not running equates to five less shorts, shirts/tanks, sports bras, and pairs of socks.

2. Healthier Hair Now that I’m not running, I don’t have to wash my hair everyday. I can wash it every other day instead so that I don’t strip my hair’s natural, conditioning oils.

3. Extra Sleep Instead of waking up at 4:00 a.m. to run before student teaching, I get to sleep in an extra hour and a half in the mornings. Also, I get to sleep in on Saturday mornings, whereas before I met with my running group at 5:00, 6:00, or 7:00 a.m.

Okay, so that is it. I told you it was a short list. Hopefully it grows, but for every positive I can think of I have about 25 negatives to accompany it.

2 responses to “Looking at the positive side of not running

  1. Hi there! I want to hear how you are doing good or bad. I'm glad you are looking at all sides of the situation. ****hugs****CJ

  2. Good job trying to be positive. ❤

Leave a Reply

