Product Review: Skull Candy Chops

I bought some (much needed) new headphones for my iPod a while ago. The regular iPod ear buds just don’t cut it with me when I am working out. Once I start sweating, I have the hardest time keeping the ear buds in and they always fall out when I am on the treadmill. I didn’t want to spend an exorbitant amount of money on new headphones and I came across these ones from Skull Candy.
They were $20 from Dick’s Sporting Goods and they work great for gym use. I also LOVE the black, pink, and purple combination. They stay in place during my entire workout and have great sound quality.
One thing unique about these headphones is that they have two different lengths for the cord. The first cord is shorter and also included in the package is an “extension cord” which makes the cord longer. The short cord is perfect for people who prefer to wear their music on their arm and the long cord is great for many purposes. It provides extra slack if you like plugging your headphones into the TV receiver on the cardio machine, and it is also great if you want to put your iPod on the cardio machine for easy access.
Leave a Reply

