Running Scrapbook

I finally updated my running scrapbook. If you are looking for something to do with all of your racing bibs, here is an idea. I have some of my timing chips and safety pins in here also. What is really neat is seeing how my times have improved throughout these past couple years.

If you live in Southern California, or race here, you will recognize a lot of the races 🙂

These are my first 2 5Ks after knee surgery.
Left: Run For Russ 5K – Chino, CA – 2/3/2007
Right: Claremont Village Freedom 5000 – Claremont, CA – 7/4/2007
My First 1/2 Marathon!
Left: City of Angels 1/2 – Los Angeles, CA – 12/2/2007
Right: OC Half Marathon – Irvine, CA – 1/6/2008
Surf City Half Marathon – Huntington Beach, CA – 2/3/2008
My First Marathon
Los Angeles Marathon – Los Angeles, CA – 3/2/2008
More LA Marathon
More LA Marathon
Long Beach Marathon – Long Beach, CA – 11/12/2008
More Long Beach Marathon
Left: City of Angels 1/2 – Los Angeles, CA – 12/7/2008
Right: Surf City Half Marathon – Huntington Beach, CA – 2/1/2009
Left: Inagural Pasadena Half Marathon – Pasadena, CA – 3/22/2009
Right: Harvest Festival 10K – Chino Hills, CA – 10/3/2009
Long Beach Half Marathon – Long Beach, CA – 10/11/2009
Inagural Rock ‘n’ Roll Las Vegas Marathon – Las Vegas, NV – 12/6/2009
More RnR Vegas
More RnR Vegas

This is it for now. I left out 1 5K, the Chino Hills Challenge in May 2008 (my PR race) because there wasn’t any room, but other than that all of my races post knee surgery are here. Two 5Ks, Seven Half Marathons, and Three Marathons.

One response to “Running Scrapbook

  1. Pingback: What to Do With All of Those Race Medals? «

Leave a Reply

