Day 3 of injury/Day 2 of no running

I am pretty bummed about my foot. I am hoping for the best though, and I’m beginning to think that the best doesn’t include me running in my half marathons on January 17 (AZ) or February 7 (Surf City). This is upsetting because I start the RnR series with AZ and get the desert double down medal and I become a legacy runner of Surf City this year. But, who knows, maybe it will get better and maybe I will be able to job a nice, easy, slow pace by these races. I still have my sights set on LA but I am thinking that going for a BQ time may not be in the cards this time.

The swelling in my foot has gone down a little, but it is still there. You can see a little ball shaped swelling (which is hard as a rock and hurts to touch) on the top of my foot.

Leave a Reply

