Product Review: The Cold One Knee Wraps

My husband is so awesome. As a Christmas gift, he bought me two of these knee wraps for my running -one for each knee. They are from a company called The Cold One and he actually gave them to me early (in November) because I had an early December marathon. Had I opened these puppies on December 25, I would have looked at him and sarcastically said, “hmm, these would have been nice earlier this month.”

First, for those of you who don’t know, I have had some serious knee issues over the past decade. It started with a chondromalacia (runner’s knee) diagnosis in high school that sidelined me from track for a year and got worse. I tore my left ACL in 2002 and had reconstructive knee surgery, then tore my right ACL in 2005 and had reconstructive surgery, and then retore my right ACL and I am currently running on a fully torn ACL. My doctor said that running was fine, but I am limited in other sports such as soccer, snowboarding, etc.
With that said, I cannot rave enough about these compression ice wraps. They are amazing and they’ve alleviated any durring run or post-run soreness right away so far. I use them after every long run. If you are experiencing any sort of pain or soreness, I highly recommend you check out this company’s products. They are a bit more expensive than ice cubes in a ziplock, but much more effective. My wraps deliver compression and ice all at the same time. They are reusable (I store them in my freezer), comfortable, and pretty much awesome.
Leave a Reply

