13 days and counting

It is no secret that I am not the healthiest eater on the planet. My favorite foods are fried and dipped in ranch, I am a sucker for Cherry Garcia ice cream, and I believe I am addicted to diet coke. With that said, since I am 2 weeks out from my marathon, my eating completely changes starting now. No more diet cola, no more excess sugar (after my pint of Cherry Garcia in the freezer is gone), and no ranch. Actually, these past couple months I’ve been really good with the ranch. For chicken fingers I’ve switched to honey mustard and for salads I’ve switched to basalmic. The thing I hate the most is that I train so hard and put so much effort into my running and I manage to eat like crap. I wonder just how much my poor food choices affect my performance. By now, I probably seem like the worst eater ever. And this is not the case either. The only fast food I eat is In ‘n Out, and over the past couple months I have been limiting my soda intake. I hope that knowing I will be running 26.2 miles in 13 days will help me make better food choices. Now, I just need to make sure I can get some sleep before the race.

Leave a Reply

