Let the taper begin!

Reaching the taper of my training is bittersweet. On one hand it is sweet because I am this much closer to the marathon on the otherhand it is bitter because I have to drastically cut my miles, which is never fun.

I am extremely happy that I get to start my taper on a good foot. I just finished peak week and I was able to get in 50.5 miles this past week! That is the most miles I’ve ever ran in one week. Also, I just finished an amazing 23 mile run yesterday. My group and I ran it at a 9:14 pace and we significantly increased our pace at mile 16 and sustained it for the remaining 7 miles! Also, we felt strong when we finished.

Vegas, here we come!

Leave a Reply

