What a month – 163.13 miles!

I have been so busy this past month. In addition to training for a marathon, I also completed my 5 week student teaching as an ongoing long-term sub position, worked part time, and completed course work at my university.

In the month of October, I ran a 10K, half-marathon, an 18 mile training run and a 21.3 mile training run. In total, I ran 163.13 miles in October.

This next week is my peak training week. I plan to run at least 50 miles. Yikes! I am planning my last long run to be 23 miles. Also, I am planning a 10 mile mid-week long run since Wednesday is a holiday and I don’t have to teach.

Leave a Reply

