Good Week of Running

After Monday’s Labor Day run, I followed it up on Tuesday with a speed workout.
I did progressive reps. I did 2x 400/800/2400/800/400. It was rough because there were not any breaks in between the sets. I only got a break after I completed the entire unit.

The goal of this work out was to make my goal marathon pace (8:30), which I ran for each 2400 seem easy. Let me tell you, that 8:30 pace was like a slow recovery jog after running the 400 @ my mile pace and the 800 @ my 5K pace back to back!

On Thursday, I did a tempo run. I covered 5 miles in about 38 minutes. Smokin’!

Friday, I just did an easy 3 to recover and I ran 13 miles with my group on Saturday.

This week, I ran:
33.87 miles in
5:06:36

One response to “Good Week of Running

  1. Pingback: Christina Runs 101 «

Leave a Reply

