Happy Labor Day

Wow! Labor Day already. Back in college, Labor Day was synonymous with Bid Day. After a long weekend of rush (ahem…recruitment) activities, all of the new little Tri Delta would come rushing to our house and were greeted with giant hugs.

I woke up a bit late today. I slept in until 8:40 and waited for Zac to leave before I ran. I didn’t get out of the door until after 9:30 and it was already getting pretty hot. The only thing I like about winter is that it is the perfect weather for running. Well, at least in Southern California that is true.

Despite the lingering smoke and heat, I was able to run at about an 8:30 pace for just over 5 miles. I logged 5.12 miles in 43:34.

Happy Labor Day.

Leave a Reply

