August 20 run

Yesterday, I met up with Allison for a tempo run on English Springs Road. I love tempo run days. We started our run with a mile warm up, then we each ran 4 miles @ tempo pace up and down the beautiful country road. English Springs Road is one of my favorite places to run. It is tree-lined and is somewhat secluded. I see horses, cows, sheep, and rabbits along this road.

Anyway, I ran my tempo run between a 7:30-8:15 pace. I had to completely stop twice though because first there was a semi (odd) in the way and I couldn’t continue on the road, and then there was a garbage truck (eew) in the way.

Overall, I did more than 5 miles and it was a great run.

Leave a Reply

