It’s been awhile

I need to be more consistent with my blogging. I mean, I am consistent with my running, consistent with my school work, and consistent with my time spent on Facebook and The Knot, so I need to remember to blog consistently.

This Sunday I am running in the Pasadena Half Marathon. While I am super excited to run in another race and while I also realized that I am blessed to be in such great health that I am capable of such an athletic endeavor, I am bummed that I cannot run the full with my friends as planned. I dislocated my knee (just for a few minutes before I popped it back in) in the beginning of February and I had to halt my training for awhile.

With school, the wedding, and this recent injury, it looks as though I will only be participating in one full marathon for the year of 2009…and that will not be until December. Oh well, there is always another race calling my name.

Leave a Reply

