So, it is a half instead

I was planning on doing the Pasadena Marathon bike tour this upcoming weekend. Planning is the keyword there.

About a week ago, or so, I logged onto the Pasadena Marathon website and noticed that the bike tour had sold out and that the half marathon was almost sold out. Seeing as how this is the inaugural event for the Pasadena Marathon, I wanted to participate in it and hastily signed up for the half marathon.

In 5 days, I will be running the half. Since Long Beach, the longest distance I have run has been 9.5 miles. While I have kept up with hill training, I haven’t done any speed work. Hopefully I will come in under 2 hours, I should, but we will see.

Leave a Reply

