I should stop eating my words already

So, it turns out that I am 2 for 2 for eating my words after a marathon. My infamous, “I am never doing this again,” phrase has already turned into, “which race will be my next full?”

Recovering after my second marathon was no where near as difficult or painful as my first one. I could actually walk on Monday! This time though, I could feel that my body was worn down and I didn’t feel 100% complete. My immune system was also telling me this as I fought against some nasty bug for a couple days. Luckily, I won.

This week is my first week back into running and training. I am taking the mileage slowly, but my weights workout is just as intense as ever. Also, I plan on adding more cross training to my routine for my days off. I am graduating from training 5 days a week to training 6 days a week 🙂

That is all for now because it is time to hit the hay; I have a quite the workout planned for tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

