Long Beach in officially underway!

Training for my second marathon has officially begun! I forgot how exciting it is to wake up at 6:30 am on Saturday mornings to meet with the group. Saturday runs are so much more exciting with the group. It was great to see familiar faces, as well as new faces in the group. I have a feeling that this is going to be a great marathon; I am in better shape than I was when I started training for LA, I am going to incorporate speed work this time and I knowledge that I did not have before. There are a couple of races that I will most likely be participating in before the marathon including an upcoming 5K at the end of this month and the Disneyland Half Marathon –I would also like to throw in a 10K if I find one.

Also, I have some old Reno friends of mine that are running their first marathon tomorrow in Northern California. This is a very exciting weekend for them and I know they will do great. Brad, Ashley and Siho -I wish you guys the best of luck tomorrow for the Avenue of the Giants Marathon, you all will do amazing.

Leave a Reply

